February Update

Shopping Trip wip

January seems to have flown by. I am now starting to work on pieces for the art show at EightSquaredCon – this year’s national science fiction convention in Bradford over Easter weekend. This unfinished picture has been in progress for a couple of days, and I’ve still got a lot to do on it. I am trying out Derwent Inktense pencils, combined with my usual Studio pencils and ink. The Inktense take a bit of getting used to – they don’t work quite like ordinary watercolour pencils, but they are worth persevering with. I was unsure in the beginning  – this is the first time I’ve used them, but I am already getting to like them very much.

Spring Corners wip 2

‘Spring is Just Around the Corner’ has grown a lot since my last post about it. Progress on that and other stitchery will be slower now, until I am done with all my art-show work.

Busy, busy!

One Response to “February Update”

  1. What an interesting drawing. There is a real sense of movement,

Leave a Reply

